Skip to content

NAIOP SoCal Announces 2022 Leadership and Board of Directors

NAIOP SoCal Announces 2022 Leadership and Board of Directors

Santa Ana, CA (January 18th, 2021) – The Southern California chapter of NAIOP, the leading association for developers, owners and investors of office, industrial, retail and mixed-use real estate, has announced the appointment of its 2022 Executive Committee and Board of Directors, comprised from the leaders of many of the most highly-regarded commercial real estate firms in Los Angeles and Orange counties.

The NAIOP SoCal 2022 Executive Committee includes: President Greg May, Newmark; President-Elect Justin McCusker, C.J. Segerstrom & Sons; Vice President W. Eric Paulsen, Kidder Mathews; Treasurer Mark Mattis, Madison Marquette; Secretary Stephane Wandel, Thrifty Oil Company; Programs and Education Liaison Fran Inman, Majestic Realty; and Past President Rob Antrobius, Prologis.

For May, his presidency marks a milestone in his involvement with the chapter. “I’ve been involved with NAIOP since the beginning of my commercial real estate career. There is no professional organization that better serves the developer, investor, brokerage and service provider than NAIOP. I’ve been especially impressed by the people who make up the Southern California chapter. Through the years it has always been the people who have attracted my interest in getting involved. Most importantly, NAIOP has made a significant difference through their legislative efforts, as well as promoting diversity within our industry. I’m a huge fan and confident anyone who seeks to enhance their career will be richly rewarded through involvement in NAIOP,” said May. To that end, one of May’s areas of focus is to increase and diversify the chapter’s membership.

NAIOP SoCal’s 2022 Board of Directors includes: Taylor Arnett, CapRock Partners; Angela Azizian, MetLife Investment Management; Brian Baker, Bank of America; Andy Bratt, Gantry; Eric Brown, LBA Realty; Greg Brown, JLL; John Casasante, DWS; Michael Chukwueke, Bentall Green Oak; Chris Drzyzga, Voit Real Estate Services; Ryan Gallagher, Space Investment Partners; Brooke Birtcher Gustafson, Birtcher Development; Steven Hillgren, Kearny Real Estate Company; Michael Hodges, Irvine Company; Ryan Jones, Panattoni Development Company; Emily Mandrup, ECM Management; Thomas McAndrews, Tiarna Real Estate Services; Parke Miller, Lincoln Property Company; Brad Nielsen, Allen Matkins; Lindsey Ensign Olson, Bixby Land Company; Steve Pearson, DAUM Commercial; Jodie Poirier, Colliers International; John Premac, Chicago Title Company; Martin Pupil, Stream Realty Partners L.P.; Alison Ramsey, JP Morgan Chase; David Salisbury, U.S. Bank; Nancy Shultz, Duke Realty; Kurt Strasmann, CBRE; Richard Sung, Newmark; Christopher Tipre, Trammell Crow Company; Jay Todisco, Ware Malcomb; and Sean Treglia, CBRE.

“NAIOP SoCal experienced record membership growth in the second half of 2021. I’m confident the chapter will continue to provide value to our members and sponsors in 2022,” said NAIOP SoCal CEO Tim Jemal. “Some of what you will see in 2022 includes two new major events - an awards gala and a Chapman University vs. UCI real estate competition - to complement our already strong event line-up that will again include the iconic Night at the Fights. We are strengthening our legislative advocacy to reach more elected officials on the value of commercial real estate to Southern California’s economy. Our Young Professionals Group (YPG) remains best in class and our industry education through NAIOP U will continue to address timely topics.”

In addition, NAIOP SoCal will continue emphasizing diversity in the industry and its own operations as a major priority.

About NAIOP SoCal -- NAIOP SoCal comprises more than 1,000 members serving the counties of Los Angeles and Orange. NAIOP SoCal is the leading organization in Southern California for developers, owners and related professionals in office, industrial, retail and mixed-use real estate. NAIOP SoCal advances responsible commercial real estate development and advocates for effective public policy. For more information, visit

Powered By GrowthZone
Scroll To Top